Hannes Richter

Spring String Quartet

Hannes Richter

©Martin Arbeithuber

On April 9, 2013, the Austrian Embassy hosted four young artists who have re-defined the artistic modes of expression of a classic string quartet. For the past 15 years the Spring String Quartet, which consists of Christian Wirth, Marcus Wall, Julian Gillesberger, and Stephan Punderlitschek, has shattered every widespread cliché about string music with their very unique style and extraordinary musical talent.

This innovative musical organism consisting of four musicians who each have highly individual artistic personalities, play evergreen classics composed by musicians of everlasting greatness like Deep Purple, Police, John Coltrane and many others, as well as commissioned pieces and their own compositions.
All pieces in their program are characterized by an enormous amount of capricious creativity combined with a fascinatingly infectious groove. Their brilliant technique, extravagant wit and their incomparable humor, which is complemented by their enormously entertaining stage presentation, guarantee the audience a real treat.

For more information please visit: http://www.ssq.at/